Calendar
Race Dates at Matamata Racecourse throughout the 2017-2018 Racing Season are:

Wednesday 30 August 2017: 

Wednesday 13 September 2017: Spring Raceday

Saturday 14 October 2017: Team Wealleans Matamata Cup Feature Raceday

Friday  8th December 2017: 

Wednesday 20 December 2017 Twilight Christmas at the Races Raceday, proudly supported by Noble & Lee

Friday 12 January 2018: TRAC Sports Bar Raceday

Friday 2 February 2018:

Saturday 24 February 2018: J Swap Contractors Ltd Matamata 

Breeders' Stakes Premier Raceday

Wednesday 14 March 2018: South Waikato Racing Club's Annual Raceday

Wednesday 28 March 2018: Farmers' Raceday

Wednesday 18 April 2018:

Wednesday 2 May 2018: Challenge Matamata Raceday

Wednesday 30 May 2018:

Wednesday 25 July 2018: