Calendar
Race Dates at Matamata Racecourse throughout the 2016-2017 Racing Season are:

Wednesday 24 August 2016: Waharoa Industrial Park Raceday

Wednesday 7 September 2016: Spring Raceday

Wednesday 21 September 2016: Lowe Schollum & Jones Insurance Raceday

Saturday 8 October 2016: Team Wealleans Matamata Cup Feature Raceday

Wednesday 19 October 2016: MyGrain Raceday

Wednesday 14 December 2016 Twilight Christmas at the Races Raceday, proudly supported by Noble & Lee

Friday 13 January 2017: TRAC Sports Bar Raceday

Saturday 25 February 2017: J Swap Contractors Matamata Breeders' Stakes Premier Raceday

Wednesday 15 March 2017: South Waikato Racing Club's Annual Raceday

Wednesday 29 March 2017: Farmers' Raceday

Wednesday 3 May 2017: Challenge Matamata Raceday

Wednesday 31 May 2017:

Wednesday 5 July 2017: NZI Insurance Raceday

Wednesday 26 July 2017: Property Brokers Raceday