Matamata Racing Club Awards 2020-2021 season

It has been a challenging year with the continuation of disruptions due to COVID-19.  With the restrictions that are/were still in place, it is with regret that we have decided to this year dispense with our usual proceedings of hosting an event to all and announce our winners online.  All of our winners have been advised of their win, and we hope that you will join us in congratulating them in their success.
They are:

J McAnnalley Memorial Champion Sprinter/Miler – Probabeel
D.W. Moss Champion Stayer – Melody Belle
R.C. Blake Champion 2-Year-Old – Sword of State
J.C. Tucker Champion 3-Year-Old – Rocket Spade
T.W. Brown Champion Jumper – Tommyra
Lindsay Family Champion Apprentice Jockey – Tegan Newman
D.G.M Benjamin Champion Breeder – Waikato Stud
C.C.E. Thompson Champion Owner – D & J Bloodstock
W.L. Tisch Champion Jockey – Craig Grylls
D.J. O’Sullivan Champion Trainer – Jamie Richards
B.R. Tims Champion Jumps Jockey – Michael Roustoby
J.B. Christophers Strapper/Stablehand – Erin Riordan
The Chairman’s Track Work Rider – Pratap Singh
The Patron’s Home Track Highlight – Bonny Lass

2020/2021 Matamata Horse of the Year – Probabeel