Calendar

Below you will find all the race dates for this seasons racing. Please get in touch with us through our Contacts page if you’d like to find out what is available to you on course as far as “Race Day Packages” or “Race Day Hospitality” go.

Packages are a great way to get the very best race day experience possible, from booking your own table package in one of our special Lawn Party areas to your very own Mini Marquee!

“Christmas At The Races” dates are highlighted in “RED”
“Cup or Stakes Days” are highlighted in “BLUE”
RACING DATES AT MATAMATA RACECOURSE 2021-2022
Sunday 29 August 2021 Colchester Engineering Ltd.
Wednesday 22 September 2021  
Saturday 9 October 2021 Matamata Cup
Thursday 23 December 2021 Noble & Lee Twilight Christmas
Wednesday 12 January 2022 BrokerWeb Risk Services Raceday
Wednesday 26 January 2022 Fairview Motors Matamata Raceday
Wednesday 9 February 2022 Stablebooks Raceday
Saturday 26 February 2022 J Swap Contractors Ltd Breeders’ Stakes
Wednesday 16 March 2022 South Waikato
Wednesday 30 March 2022  
Wednesday 20 April 2022  
Friday 13 May 2022 Farmers Day
Wednesday 8 June 2022